If you or someone you know is facing Assault with a Deadly Weapon charges in Riverside County, you must find the best criminal defense lawyer to fight against the charges as soon as possible. Many people get caught up with the wrong people or make a mistake, but don’t let it destroy your life by giving up. You can work with the best defense attorney and get the charges reduced or dropped, or ensure the penalty you receive is reasonable. John L. Michels is an Assault with a Deadly Weapon criminal defense attorney who has decades of experience and can provide you with the defense that you need.
Call: (951) 309-7500 Criminal Defense Help 24/7
in Riverside County
Riverside weapons charges attorney John L. Michels will fight to get the best outcome for your case. We can argue for reduced or dropped charges, or rehabilitation and no jail time to ensure you get the very best outcome, no matter what you are currently facing.
Fight Gun Charges and Weapon Charges in Riverside County
Any crime involving a gun or other deadly weapon in California is a serious issue. As the law takes it so seriously, it’s crucial that you take your defense seriously too. Don’t delay in seeking the right legal support and advice when you are facing charges relating to an assault with a deadline weapon. You need an assault and battery criminal defense lawyer right away to fight gun charges and start securing the outcome that you need.
If you have been charged with Assault with a Deadly Weapon or related charges, the Law Offices of John L. Michels is here to help. Contact us 24/7 to find out more about how we can apply our experience and knowledge to your case.
Assault with a Deadly Weapon Charges in California
The relevant law for Assault with a Deadly Weapon in California is California Penal Code 245(a)(1). Under this legislation, which refers to the use of a weapon other than a firearm, you could be charged with a felony or a misdemeanor, depending on the circumstances. To be guilty of this charge, you must use force likely resulting in great bodily injury, act willfully, have facts that would result in a reasonable person to realize that the act would result in using force, and not be acting in self-defense or defense of someone else.
Potential Penalties for Deadly Weapon and Firearm Offenses in Riverside County
If charged with a misdemeanor form of Assault with a Deadly Weapon in California, the penalty could be up to one year in a county jail, up to $1,000 in fines, or both a fine and imprisonment. A felony charge could mean up to four years in a state prison, a fine of up to $10,000, or a combination of both.
Other factors or charges could complicate things and result in further penalization, such as possession of drugs while armed or unlawful possession of a firearm. This means that it is vital to seek help from a weapons violation lawyer in Riverside County as soon as you are able to. With the right attorney, your charges could be dropped or even reduced. If that’s not possible, your lawyer can help to ensure you receive consequences focused on rehabilitation, such as community service.
Choose John L. Michels to Defend Against Firearm Offenses in Riverside County
John L. Michels is a former prosecutor and criminal defense lawyer in Riverside County who has more than 20 years of experience. When you need a gun defense attorney or a deadly weapon assault attorney, he is the best lawyer to meet your needs. With his extensive experience in this area of criminal law, he can put forward a strong case to defend you or someone you know who is facing criminal charges.
We recognize that there are many reasons you might have ended up in this situation. No matter what has happened, you can rely on John L. Michels to fight gun charges and weapon charges to get the very best results for your circumstances. With many satisfied clients who have had help resolving a costly mistake, we are always prepared to help the next person who needs our assistance.
We Serve These Courthouses
- Riverside Courthouse criminal defense attorney
- Temecula Courthouse criminal defense attorney
- Murrieta Courthouse criminal defense attorney
- Banning Courthouse criminal defense attorney
- Indio Courthouse criminal defense attorney
- Rancho Cucamonga Courthouse criminal defense attorney
Call us today at (951) 309-7500 to learn more about how the best criminal defense lawyer in Riverside County can put forward an aggressive case to protect your freedom.